Falling Down is Fine, but you Have to Get Back Up…Again and Again and Again!

back up

GET BACK UP!

Text in picture:  There comes a time in life, when you walk away from all the drama and the people who create it.  Surround yourself with people who make you laugh, forget the bad, and focus on the good.   Love the people who treat you right.  Pray for the ones who don’t.   Life is too short to be anything but happy.  Falling down is part of life, getting back up is living.  – Zig Ziglar
 

It is okay if you fall down.   Just always remember:  GET BACK UP AGAIN!

This is a great lesson for me to learn as well, people.  Can I just be honest with you here?  There are times when I “fall down”, or “feel down” and so forth.  So if you’re in that state of mind, or going through those tough situations…get back up again!

Sounds easy, right?   I’ll admit that it’s really not always that easy.  Especially when you struggle with depression.   In the earlier part of my life I struggled with severe depression.  So severe, in fact, that for many years I went to therapy, with counselors, Psychologists, anti-depressants, you name it.

I cannot tell you how many times I had people, while I was in that drastically weakened state, try to tell me:

“Just pull yourself up by your bootstraps and get back up again!”

Right.  I thought to myself.   I’ll “get right on that, John Q. Peurile.  I’ll be back and chipper as ever on the morrow”.

The only people who truly understood being that low were my immediate family and the counselors.  Ask any Doctor, and he/she will tell you, it’s not that simple.  Any Doctor, in the field of mental illness, will tell you people don’t just “snap out” of depression.

Now, I haven’t fought depression for over 10 years now.  Why?

Well, to be honest with you, I don’t know for sure.   Secondary to the fact that God healed me after years of faithful prayer, I believe it’s a combination of my strong will to not allow myself to get into that state again.   To that end, I am always careful to express my feelings with people if they wrong me, upset me or if a heart-to-heart talk is needed.   Depression is defined as “repressed anger”, so if you don’t bury your anger and turn it inward on yourself…in theory…you won’t struggle with depression.

But what I’m talking about is the general “ups and downs” of everyday life.  You will have many “downs” in your life.  Just be sure to get back up, ok?

Thoughts?  Please leave them in the comments below, and thanks for stopping by!

God bless you.
 
~ Adrian and JocelynFrank
 
CEO/Owners of Adrian Frank Consulting
www.BeEmpoweredHere.com
 
CLICK the link below to learn about a brand new viral tool that uses the two hottest and most efficient and effective mediums on the planet:  Video and Social Media.   DISCOVER how this tool will take your business and/or website to the FAR REACHES of the Internet.   WATCH this FREE Video.
About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Business Coaching, Education, Personal Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

