People Quit, and That’s Fine, But…

Quit

HAHA!   photo by crossfitzone.ca

…but when someone quits, AND expects you to HELP them quit?  Well, that’s rude, don’t you think?

So you have a good team going in your business, right?   Good amount of customers.  Good amount of people helping you resell your products or services.   But there will ALWAYS be the people who make excuses, or don’t follow the training to the letter, personal reasons like family issues, or simply flake out and quit.

If YOU didn’t provide good support for them, however, and if you didn’t help them understand where the training videos are and steer them in the right direction – the responsibility for their failure is on YOU.

So people quitting from working your business with you is a bummer.   I would agree with you.

But getting back to the title and main point of this article:   people quit, and “that’s fine”…

…but when they ask you to HELP THEM QUIT (by contacting customer support and requesting the cancellation for them)?

Yes, that’s rude, as I mentioned above, but if you help them quit, you’re also helping them shoot themselves in their foot!

Now, as far as I’m concerned, I think it’s fine to give them the customer support phone number or email address, and/or tell them how to submit a support ticket – that’s just being responsible and helpful.

But don’t hold their hand on the gun, point it at their foot AND pull the trigger!

I’ve shared my thoughts, but what are YOUR thoughts?   Leave a comment below (I’m fine with it if you put your link in your signature line under your comment as long as it is relative), and if you don’t share this with a friend or two, or on Google Plus or something you’re just “shooting YOURSELF in the foot”.

 
God bless you.
 
~ Adrian and JocelynFrank
 
CEO/Owners of Adrian Frank Consulting
www.BeEmpoweredHere.com
 
CLICK the link below to learn about a brand new viral tool that uses the two hottest and most efficient and effective mediums on the planet:  Video and Social Media.   DISCOVER how this tool will take your business and/or website to the FAR REACHES of the Internet.   WATCH this FREE Video.
About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Business Coaching, Education, Inspiration and Motivation, MLM, Personal Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to People Quit, and That’s Fine, But…

  1. Pingback: People Quit, and That’s Fine, But… : Home Business Blogs

  2. I have fun with, lead to I found exactly what I was looking for.

    You have ended my four day long hunt! God
    Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  3. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring
    writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused ..

    Any recommendations? Thanks!

    • Well, you’ve come to the right place for your questions, “veterinary supplies”. We can take this a step further for you as well.

      My business partner happens to be a business consultant whose company that he owns and operates today that his Dad started in 1968 has grown to 252,000 companies with over 3.1 million individual clients. We can certainly set up a time to spend 20-30 minutes with you and point you in the right direction.

      Send me an email to: adrianfrank@gmail.com, and please include some good times that work best for you to spend 20-30 minutes with you to do a free consultation.

Leave a Reply

