Apologizing is a Good Thing, Except When You Apologize For Who You Are

apologize

I won’t “apologize” if this picture seems “random”.  😉

I have a Christian worldview and so it shapes the way that I view issues. I don’t apologize for that, and I don’t think people of faith ought to shrink away from being in the public arena. – John Thune
 

If you are reaching out to your friends to share with them how your business can help them in their business…do NOT apologize!

Got that?  Why do I say this?

Well, because I just encountered a classic example of why I should never be ashamed of what I do, nor should you about what you do (unless, of course, it’s like drug dealing or something like that).

Let me regale you with the story of what just transpired.  And how it taught me to never, not even to myself in my own mind, apologize for sharing the awesome viral tool in my website/business expanding toolkit.

I called a very good friend of mine (let’s call her Anna – not her real name) earlier today to talk to her about how this viral tool I’m excited about that uses the two most effective and efficient mediums the Internet has ever seen:  Video and Social Media.  

It had been some time since I had talked to Anna, and last we had talked her local business of computer repair was thriving.

Not so much at the moment.

Well, yes and no.  She was considering closing one of her locations because only one of them was doing well.

Anyhow, I sent her a quick Facebook message, that simply said, “Want to call you right now, but I don’t think I have your current number”.

She gave it to me and said go ahead and call.

So I called Anna and told her I have this viral tool that is hotter than anything on the Internet right now, and it will massively explode your business.  After we talked for a little while, and gave her more information about it, she said that JUST BEFORE I called her she had been praying and asking God to help her decide whether to close the “non-thriving” location of her business!

I had no idea this timing was so perfect!  Remember what I said a bit ago?

Her business was totally thriving the last time I had talked to her.  I never imagined one of the locations was floundering over the past 3 months or so!

Had I not picked up the phone and called her, and had I said to myself, “self, I apologize to you for being who you are”, I would have never discovered that my dear, respected, admired, and honored friend was considering “downsizing” her computer repair business!

Now she will most likely not need to!   I’ll update you on Anna’s progress as the story develops, so stay tuned.

So don’t apologize for who you are or whatever you’re offering because what you’re offering could easily be exactly what your friend needs!  Got it?!

If you have any thoughts you wish to share, don’t apologize for them!  Leave them below!  And, if you really liked this article, click like, share it in email with a friend or two and/or share it on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus…but when you do that…again…you know what I’m about to say…don’t what?   DON’T APOLOGIZE FOR IT!

 
God bless you.
 
~ Adrian and Jocelyn Frank
 
CEO/Owners of Adrian Frank Consulting
www.BeEmpoweredHere.com
 
CLICK the link below to learn about a brand new viral tool that uses the two hottest and most efficient and effective mediums on the planet:  Video and Social Media.   DISCOVER how this tool will take your business and/or website to the FAR REACHES of the Internet.   WATCH this FREE Video.
About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Business Coaching, Education, Inspiration and Motivation, Personal Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Apologizing is a Good Thing, Except When You Apologize For Who You Are

  1. Pingback: Apologizing is a Good Thing, Except When You Apologize For Who You Are : Home Business Blogs

  2. Somebody essentially assist to make seriously posts I might state.
    This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far?
    I amazed with the research you made to make this
    actual submit incredible. Great task!

  3. whey protein says:

    wonderful issues altogether, you just won a new reader. What would you recommend in regards to your post that you just made some days ago?
    Any certain?

  4. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone
    else experiencing issues with your website. It appears as though some of the text in your posts are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This could be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen
    before. Thank you

    • I’ve never heard of this happening with anybody on our site here. It must be a cookie issue with your browser. If you’re not using Google Chrome, we HIGHLY recommend Google Chrome…for EVERYTHING.

      Not saying you’re using Firefox or Safari, but over the past few months MANY people who use Firefox or Safari, have been having a tremendous amount of trouble. Firefox and Safari haven’t been adapting to MANY websites’ changes, including, and this is my theory, the new coding with HTML 5 now. Firefox and Safari haven’t worked out the bugs. Google Chrome has, much more effectively.

      But yes, if anyone else is experiencing what “laser skin resurfacing” is experiencing on our site here, please let us know so we can investigate!

      Thanks for letting us know!

  5. I do not leave a comment, however I looked through a few responses here Apologizing is
    a Good Thing, Except When You Apologize For Who You Are | Adrian
    Frank Consulting. I do have a few questions for you if
    it’s allright. Is it only me or does it look as if like some of the remarks
    look as if they are coming from brain dead folks?
    😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I’d like to
    follow everything fresh you have to post. Would you list
    of the complete urls of all your social networking sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to understand a lot about this, such as you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few percent to drive the message house a bit, however other than that, that is great blog.
    A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  7. you are truly a excellent webmaster. The site loading speed
    is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a fantastic task on this matter!

  8. iphone says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

    • Thanks for your kind comments on my blog, Aundrea, really appreciate it!

      I’ve temporarily paused the posting of content on that blog, however, that you commented on and I’ve been posted twice a day here (and we’ve been posting a LOT of REALLY GOOD content, Funny, inspirational, educational, informative and FUN):

      On Another WordPress blog:

      http://TheUltimateViralLaunchPad.WordPress.com

      Please be sure to visit there and click “follow” there as well to subscribe yourself and keep getting this great content.

      Thanks again!

  9. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but
    I’m not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share.
    Many thanks!

    • We have a number of ways to increase Search Engine Optimization, if you would like to learn a whole bunch of ways that are helping people in big ways get ranked in the search engines like they’ve never experienced before, email or call me to set up a free consultation session with my good friend and I.

      eMail: adrianfrank@gmail.com
      Cell: 206-261-7348

  10. Hi there! This post could not be written any better! Reading this
    post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  11. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to return the want?.I’m
    trying to to find issues to improve my site!I suppose its ok to make use of
    a few of your concepts!!

    • Absolutely, you may make use of any of these concepts, that’s why we share them. We have MANY more that will improve your site WELL beyond what you may be thinking it can be right now. If you would like a free consultation session with my good friend and I to show you some things about your website you’ve likely never know about before.

      Feel free to call or email:

      eMail: adrianfrank@gmail.com
      Cell: 206-261-7348

  12. Why users still make use of to read news papers when in this technological world everything is presented on web?

    • I agree! It’s strange isn’t it? I think, these days, the only reason people will still read newspapers and magazines is so that they can get away from the computer screen for a while, or if they’re waiting for someone away from their computer?

  13. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this post is awesome,
    nice written and include almost all vital infos.
    I’d like to see more posts like this .

    • Thanks so much! We will keep bringing good posts like this more and more. Feel free to browse around at our wordpress site here and you’ll find more good posts, funny posts, good videos, good information, etc. Just hang out and enjoy yourself, ok?! We’re happy to have you here with us! God bless you.

  14. gta online says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article! It’s the little changes that make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  15. Leonardo says:

    Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate
    a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog
    platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

