“The Harder I Work, the ‘Luckier’ I Get” – Larry Bird

work

photo by commons.wikipedia.org

I could probably end this article with the title!  “Larry Legend” said it so well, didn’t he?!  Should I “work harder”, or end it here?

LOL.  I think you would enjoy this article and understand why I posted it so much more if I wrote at least a few words more, wouldn’t you?

So, have you ever performed really well in sports, or anything like that, only to have some ignoramus say to you:  “dude, you’re so lucky”?  And didn’t you just want to slap them?  I mean, because you put in a lot of work previously so that you could perform so well, didn’t you?

Well, next time, just invoke Larry Bird’s famous quote, and see the look on their face.   Not only will they be impressed you had that famous quote ready for them, but they will think twice about the next time they try to dismiss your hard work for mere luck.

Hard work doesn’t mean you can’t have fun.

Just do something you enjoy.   For me, I enjoy working from home, and hanging out with people online…and I actually get paid for it, but that’s a different blog post.   This doesn’t feel like “work” for me…and I do it for a living!  I’m “living the life”!  

I’m not merely “lucky”, so don’t even try to say that to me.  I’ll just kindly smile at you and quote Larry Bird and “slam dunk” your butt.   Get the basketball reference?   heh heh

So what do you think about this?  BE COOL like LARRY BIRD, by leaving your comments below (and you’re welcome to put a link to your website in a small signature line under your comment), and become a LEGEND like Larry Bird and share this article with a friend or two!  Even Larry Bird if you want to!  😉

 
God bless you.
 
~ Adrian and Jocelyn Frank
 
CEO/Owners of Adrian Frank Consulting
www.BeEmpoweredHere.com
 
CLICK the link below to learn about a brand new viral tool that uses the two hottest and most efficient and effective mediums on the planet:  Video and Social Media.   DISCOVER how this tool will take your business and/or website to the FAR REACHES of the Internet.   WATCH this FREE Video.
About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Business Coaching, Education, Inspiration and Motivation, Personal Coaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The Harder I Work, the ‘Luckier’ I Get” – Larry Bird

  1. Pingback: “The Harder I Work, the ‘Luckier’ I Get” – Larry Bird : Home Business Blogs

Leave a Reply

