Annoying, Co-Dependent Websites

Annoying

What do I mean by “Annoying, Co-Dependent websites”?

For starters, the image above kinda explains it all.   So I think you know what I’m talking about.  You’re going on about your day, hanging out on the Internet when you happen upon a website that looks interesting.

You read an article or two on there, maybe even purchase that pair of shoes you liked.  Then, you type in “Facebook” to go see what all your friends are doing right now.

When, all of a sudden, %#@%$!!!  This lonely website that you thought you were enjoying won’t let you go anywhere…has now become annoying to you!

They’ve held you hostage with an annoying popup that blocks your activity of trying to go to Facebook and proverbially “wrestles you to the ground” until you confirm that you really want to leave.  Annoying, right?!

Many, like the one pictured above, will even offer you a discount of some sort to keep you from leaving!  Co-dependent, right?!

If that isn’t the epitome of annoying co-dependence, I don’t know what is! Not to mention it smacks of a little kid who no one will play with, that he has to reach out and grab his “friend” so he doesn’t leave him!

Imagine that annoying friend you were hanging out with as a child.   Everyone of us had that “one friend” who would do anything AND everything to keep you at their house, playing with them for as long as they possibly can.  Only difference is they did it with guilt trips, manipulation, bullying, or all of the above because, clearly, they don’t have software coding (and I’ll bet they didn’t have some kind of “strongman robot” to grab onto your arm) to just block you from leaving.

Does this actually work for companies?  I would think they’ve done the research on this, but the circumstantial evidence is overwhelming, that I would think the vast majority of their visitors are quite annoyed by this!

How many of you agree or feel that this is annoying?  Well, then raise your cyber-hand, by clicking “like” below and, in the comments below, saying “yes, I agree (and you can even leave a link to your website in a short sig line)”.  Then, if you’re feeling co-dependent, share this with a friend or two!   heh heh   😉

 

God bless you.
 
~ Adrian and Jocelyn Frank
 
CEO/Owners of Adrian Frank Consulting
BeEmpoweredHere.com
 
CLICK the link below to learn about a brand new viral platform (not a mere “tool”) that uses the two hottest and most efficient and effective mediums on the planet:  Video and Social Media.   DISCOVER how this platform will broadcast your business and/or website to the FAR REACHES of the Internet.   WATCH these FREE Videos.
About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Advertising, Business Coaching, Funny, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Annoying, Co-Dependent Websites

  1. Pingback: Annoying Websites That Are Co-Dependent : Home Business Blogs

  2. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at this
    website is really nice.

    • Well, thank you very much, sprinkler tune-up, for the compliment, and for being a regular visitor! I am doing great. Can’t speak for everyone here, necessarily, I’ll let them chime in on how they’re doing, but life is great and only getting better. God bless you.

  3. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through
    your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thanks for your time!

    • Thanks so much, Brain Injury 2013, very kind of you to say so. There are many blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects. There is nothing that comes to mind in particular, so I think you might be best suited to try some Google searches to find them.

      Thanks again, and God bless you!

  4. limo Del Mar says:

    Hello! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go
    ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

  5. Just desire to say your article is as surprising.

    The clearness in your post is just great and i can assume you are an expert on
    this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  6. what juicer says:

    Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a
    tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for
    getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  7. Gudrun says:

    Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. That
    is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come
    back to read extra of your helpful info. Thanks for the post.
    I will certainly comeback.

  8. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on protein supplements.

    Regards

  9. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you

  10. Reblogged this on Adrian Frank Consulting and commented:

    Worth a re-share.

  11. Patti says:

    Almost one-half (47 percent) of the makers checked
    recognized the leading obstacle to applying a 3DP method is the uncertainty of a 3D published
    items’ quality, complied with by lack of talent to exploit the modern technology (45 percent).

  12. Edison says:

    Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity
    in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to
    date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable
    work.

Leave a Reply

