Got Humility and Maturity?

Humility

“Humility and a willingness to improve oneself is the truest sign of maturity”.  – Adrian Frank

Am I qualified to make a statement like this, at the young age of 37 years?  If you asked me this question, I would say that, yes, even at 10 years of age I could say this.

How could I?

Well, I could say that at the age of 10, and I actually did say that a few times to different people.

The reason I can (and did) say that at 10 years young is because humility and maturity take your entire lifetime to develop, and not because I think I have humility.

 This is an excellent YouTube Video with some GREAT thoughts on how to grow in humility:

Now there are people who have what the rest of us perceive as the utmost of maturity and people who demonstrate the epitome of humility.  But there is no limit.  And, if someone feels they’ve reached the highest level of maturity then they are not as mature as they think and would certainly have room to improve in the humility arena as well.  Or they feel they’ve reached their goal or improved to levels they were shooting for and simply choose to “retire” and rest on their laurels.  Either way, God bless them.

And you and I need to respect them.   At the very least, I admire our elder statesmen and stateswomen whom have accomplished so much and have garnered untold amounts of wisdom from their array of experiences in this journey we call life.

Humility

I personally love to learn from these people whom have gone before me and cleared the path.  I learn to both avoid their mistakes and pitfalls, and implement the methods in life that worked for them.

HumilityWhy be prideful and immature, and fall flat on my face?

When I can simply follow in their footsteps and in some cases improve upon some of these methods that worked so well.

I will conclude with this.  The beautiful thing about how humility and maturity taking a lifetime to develop is that there’s no need to rush.  Take one day at a time.  Life each day to the fullest.   Stop and smell the roses.  Don’t be so hard on yourself.  Develop humility and maturity throughout your lifetime.  And then, 30, 40, 100 years from now you’ll be able to look back on your life with little to no regret and nothing but pure contentment, peace, tranquility and joy.

If you enjoyed this article, then have the humility to share it with a friend or two, and the maturity to not merely point your finger at them and say “you need this”!  😉

And please share your thoughts in the comments below so that everyone can benefit from the wisdom you personally have discovered in your life.

PS – Are you struggling in any area in your health, and are needing a breakthrough in your health?     Click here now and watch the short 3 minute video that discusses a number of recent studies done on a brand new nutrient-rich and delicious LIQUID vitamin and mineral supplement.

About Adrian Frank Consulting

I provide Personal and Business Development Coaching to help you in your personal and business endeavors. I am a very much, God-loving, people-loving person who makes it my mission in life to help as many people as I can achieve as much success in life as they desire! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and know that I am available to help you with anything you need.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Education, Health, Inspiration and Motivation, Personal Coaching, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

